Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary

New Universal Anxiety art!

Chris has been smashing away to get this next scene done for Albert’s ongoing story. I love the new direction these pieces are taking. The complex machines and detailed backgrounds get me geeked out for hours at a time finding new and interesting bits to look at.

Work continues on the script for this next piece as well as the search for another voice to add to our cast.

Thanks for checking in and if you haven’t gotten a chance to experience our first three scenes take a few minutes and get caught up!

-A

planetmetalhead

At long last, Mary has a face. At the rate I was going I was pretty sure I was never going to finish this. I feel like I completed more on this in the last few days than in the last month.

Couple of things with this drawing. I feel like my process is coming along, things are more familiar and the results are congruent. Of course everything feels like it needs improvement under a critical eye.  I have been experimenting more with my tablet and I think I have some ideas on how to properly color this one, I plan on completing a little demo this week.

finalish_filter_blog

finalish_filter_blog_detail.jpg Mary In The Details

mary_orig_blog.jpg Dirty Dirty Mary

View original post

Leave a Reply

